This article will provide you with a brief guide on what permissions are necessary for StaySafe to work. 

Your location data is necessary for StaySafe and will only be shared with the Hub when you are running an active session or triggered an alert.

In order to receive reminders such as to check-in or to end your session, the App needs to be able to send you notifications to remind you when these events are coming.

How to set your Permissions?

When you first log in to your StaySafe App, the App will ask you for permissions given to, using your location and sending you notifications as shown below.

Please make sure you give permission to both.

After your first login, you can always go back and amend these settings on your iOS Device. 

In order to do this, go to System Preferences, then Privacy. Once there, you can check which permissions are given by going to Location and checking StaySafe.

Please make sure your notifications are configured correctly as shown below;

Did this answer your question?